Flower Magazine

SEP-OCT 2018

Browse "flower" to learn techniques from established and up-and-coming designers, be inspired by the floral decor of weddings, galas, and flower and garden shows, and infuse your lifestyle with chic floral fashion and home decor.

Issue link: http://digital.flowermag.com/i/1013720

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 85 of 91

Prices are subject to change. Any items not listed are unknown. IN BLOOM PAGES 13–18, MEET: Interior design by Amanda Lindroth, amandalindroth.com. PAGES 26–28, BOOKS: Design & Style: A Constant Thread by Carolyne Roehm (Rizzoli, 2018), $75, rizzoliusa.com. Dream Design Live by Paloma Contreras (Abrams, 2018), $35, barnesandnoble.com. The Gardens of Bunny Mellon by Linda Jane Holden (Vendome, 2018), $60, barnesandnoble.com. Inspired Design by Jennifer Boles (Vendome, 2018), $75, amazon.com. FRESH STYLE PAGES 31–36, ARRANGE: Floral design by Taylor Patterson of Fox Fodder Farm, foxfodderfarm.com. PAGES 38–41, DESIGN: New Orleans Auction Galleries, 504.566.1849, neworleansauction.com. Interior design by Alex Papachristidis, 212.588.1777, alexpapachristidis.com. PAGES 42–44, GARDEN: P. Allen Smith, 501.376.1894, pallensmith.com. TALENT AT THE TABLE PAGES 46–55, Floral design by Kristen Jas Vietty of Lunaria Gardens, 267.251.6532, lunariagardens.com. Tables by Groundwork Home, 215.790.0144, groundworkhome.com. Liberty Gin and Manayuck Moonshine produced by W.P. Palmer Distilling Co., 215.588.5108, palmerdistilling.com. Where to find what's in this issue Sources VOLUME 12, ISSUE 5. Flower magazine (ISSN 1941-4714) is a bimonthly publication of Peony Publishing, LLC, located at 3020 Pump House Road, Birmingham, AL 35243. Periodicals postage is paid at Birmingham, AL, and additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to Flower magazine, P.O. Box 433327, Palm Coast, FL 32164. For subscription inquiries and customer service, please call 877.400.3074. All unsolicited materials will not be returned. Printed in the U.S.A. 84 | S E P T E M B E R / O C T O B E R 2 0 1 8 what we're reading now COOL, CALM, AND COLLECTED PAGES 56–63: Interior design by CeCe Barfield Thompson, CeCe Barfield Inc. cecebarfieldinc.com. PAGES 56–57 (Living Room): Custom sofa, coffee table, and chairs by CeCe Barfield Inc.; brass floor lamps from Restoration Hardware, restorationhardware.com. PAGE 58 (Foyer): Lamps from Vaughan, vaughandesigns.com; mirror from The Antique and Artisan Gallery, theantiqueandartisangallery.com; blue-and-white china and horse from John Rosselli & Associates, johnrosselli.com. PAGE 59 (Powder Bath): Carvers' Guild Gothic Twig mirror, carversguild.com; Adelphi wallpaper, adelphipaperhangings .com. PAGES 60–61 (Dining Room): Custom hand-painted wallpaper from Griffin & Wong, griffinandwong.com; mirror from Century Furniture, centuryfurniture.com; antique Baccarat chandelier through Meg Braff Designs, megbraffdesigns.com. PAGE 62 (Den): Sofa and coffee table by CeCe Barfield Inc.; club chair and pillow fabric Claremont Furnishing, claremont furnishing.com; zebra-print fabric on midcentury Island Hopping: Amanda Lindroth Design by Amanda Lindroth (Vendome, 2018), $60, barnesandnoble.com chairs from Zimmer + Rohde, zimmer-rohde. com; Soane Daisy chandelier, soane.co.uk. PAGE 63 (Breakfast Room): Three embroidered pillows by Madeline Weinrib, madelineweinrib.com; two block-print pillows from Bunny Williams Home, bunnywilliamshome.com; Amanda tablecloth from Roller Rabbit, rollerrabbit.com. JAMES CARTER: THE GRACIOUS HOST PAGES 64–69: Architecture by James F. Carter, 205.871.7873, jamesfcarter.com. Floral design by Sybil Sylvester, Wildflower Designs, 205.322.1311, wildflowerdesigns.net. OLD WORLD MODERN SENSIBILITY PAGES 70–75: Wallpaper by Roi du Lac, roidulac.com. FIELDS OF DREAMS PAGES 76–83: Floral design by Mandy O'Shea of Moonflower, moonflowerdesign .com. Flowers from 3 Porch Farm, 3porchfarm.com. Select vases by R. Wood Studio, 706.613.8525, rwoodstudio.com. IN THE MOMENT PAGE 88: Power of Pattern by Susanna Salk (Rizzoli, 2018), $45, rizzoliusa.com. market bonus Montblanc limited edition Patron of Art Hommage à Scipione Borghese fountain pen, $8,465; montblanc.com • Harwell Godfrey Mata Earth pinky ring in 18-karat yellow gold, malachite, rock crystal, and pavé diamonds, $3,950; harwellgodfrey.com • Century Furniture Ion swivel chair from Windsor Smith, $3,705; 828.328.1851, centuryfurniture.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Flower Magazine - SEP-OCT 2018