Flower Magazine

NOV-DEC 2018

Browse "flower" to learn techniques from established and up-and-coming designers, be inspired by the floral decor of weddings, galas, and flower and garden shows, and infuse your lifestyle with chic floral fashion and home decor.

Issue link: http://digital.flowermag.com/i/1039823

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 85 of 91

Prices are subject to change. Any items not listed are unknown. FRESH STYLE PAGES 25–32, TASTEMAKERS: Danielle Rollins, danielledrollins.com; Leta Austin Foster, letaaustinfoster.com; Jane Scott Hodges of Leontine Linens, leontinelinens.com; Michelle Nussbaumer, michellenussbaumer .com; Tammy Connor, tammyconnorid.com; Suzanne Kasler, suzannekasler.com; Barclay Butera, barclaybutera.com; Jan Showers, janshowers.com; John Marshall Watson, marshallwatsoninteriors.com; Charlotte Moss, charlottemoss.com; Chesie Breen of NivenBreen. PAGES 24–36, MEET: Coastal Fog, 252.347.3632, coastalfog.com. PAGES 44–46, ARRANGE: Floral design by Sarah Blasi of Selva Floral Design, selvafloral design.com. THE ART OF ENTERTAINING PAGES 48–57: Floral design by Leah Hazzard of 3 Graces Design, 205.902.3635, and Katharine Davis of Offbeat Blooms, 205.222.2573, offbeatblooms.com; Mila Hirsch art through Beverly McNeil Gallery, 205.328.1761, beverlymcneilgallery.com; architecture by Mack McKinney, M2 Studio, 251.990.6200; landscape design by Clarke Bohorfoush, Boho Designs, 205.746.9059. PAGES 48–49 (dining room): Dining table by Elijah Slocum, elijahslocum.com; dining chairs from LEE Industries, leeindustries.com; chandelier by Hudson Valley Lighting, hvlgroup.com. PAGE 50: Exterior architectural remnant through Architectural Heritage, architecturalheritage.com. PAGE 51 (living room): Sofa and cocktail ottoman by LEE Industries, leeindustries.com. PAGES 52–53 (kitchen): Lacanche range, frenchranges.com; Italian lanterns through Antiques on Holiday, 850.837.0488; metalwork by Brady Jackson, Where to find what's in this issue Sources VOLUME 12, ISSUE 6. Flower magazine, ISSN 1941-4714, is a bimonthly publication of Peony Publishing, LLC, located at 3020 Pump House Road, Birmingham, AL 35243. Periodicals postage is paid at Birmingham, AL, and additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to Flower magazine, P.O. Box 433327, Palm Coast, FL 32164. For subscription inquiries and customer service, please call 877.400.3074. All unsolicited materials will not be returned. Printed in the U.S.A. 84 | N O V E M B E R / D E C E M B E R 2 0 1 8 Jackson Forge, bjacksonforge.com. PAGE 54 (entry): Console and lamps through Inner Pieces, 404.808.7135. PAGE 56 (master bedroom) Sofa by LEE Industries, leeindustries .com; carpet from ABC Home, abchome.com; Frette linens, frette.com; Hickory bed through Lillian August, lillianaugust.com; chandelier through Antiques on Holiday, 850.837.0488. PAGE 57: Antique altarpiece through Inner Pieces, 404.808.7135. FLOWERS UNDERFOOT PAGES 58–59: Interior design by Gerrie Bremermann. PAGE 60: Interior design by Richard Keith Langham, richardkeithlangham .com. PAGE 62: Interior design by Amelia Handegan, athid.com. PAGE 63: Interior design by James Farmer, jamesfarmer.com; antique Turkish rug from Kammy & Company, kammyco.com. FRENCH CHARMING PAGES 64–69: Interior design by Courtney Allison, www.frenchcountrycottage.net. Christmas trees and select decorations from Balsam Hill, balsamhill.com. CHRISTMAS EMBELLISHED PAGES 70–77: Pillows and select decorations from Rebecca Vizard, B. Viz Designs, bviz.com. Pastries from Beth Biundo Sweets, bethbiundosweets.com; dining room chair fabric from Garden Variety Design, garden varietydesign.com. THE CHRISTMAS TABLE All flowers from Cut Flower Wholesale, cutflower.com. All fabrics from King Cotton, kingcottonfabrics.com. PAGE 79: Red charger, $34, and stemware, $25 each, by Vietri, vietri .com. Bernardaud dinner plate, $80, and salad plate, $65, through Scully & Scully, scullyandscully.com. Napkin, $62 as shown, by Hibiscus Linens, and Godinger salt and pepper, $45, through Hudson-Poole Fine Jewelers, hudsonpoole.com. Wallace flatware through Beverly Bremer Silver Shop, beverlybremer.com. Pair of jardinières, $1,500, through Adams Antiques, theadams antiques.com. Suzanne Kasler ornaments, $89/ set of 12, through Ballard Designs, ballarddesigns .com. Nutcracker, $129, by Steinbach, steinbach-shop.com. PAGE 80: Glass charger, $48, by Vietri, vietri.com. Dinner plate, $255, and dessert plate, $215, by William Yeoward, williamyeowardcrystal.com. Napkin, $62 as shown, by Hibiscus Linens through Hudson- Poole Fine Jewelers, hudsonpoole.com. Napkin rings, $62/set of 4, by Michel Michaud Table Art, and jardinière, $595, through Adams Antiques, theadamsantiques.com. Christofle flatware through Replacements Ltd., replacements.com. Gorham salt and pepper, $299, through Beverly Bremer Silver Shop, beverlybremer.com. Saint-Louis wine hock, $275, through Scully & Scully, scullyandscully .com. PAGE 81: Grapevine charger, $79/set of 4, by Ballard Designs, ballarddesigns.com. Annieglass charger, $137, through Hudson- Poole Fine Jewelers, hudsonpoole.com. Tiffany dinner plate, $135, and salad plate, $85, through Replacements Ltd., replacements .com. Dominick & Haff salt and pepper, $1,600, and Alvin flatware through Beverly Bremer Silver Shop, beverlybremer.com. Napkin, call for pricing, by Leontine Linens, leontinelinens.com. Table card holders, price United States Postal Service 2018 Statement of Ownership, Management and Circulation 1. Publication Title: Flower • 2. Publication No.: 1941-4714 • 3. Filing Date: October 1, 2018 • 4. Issue Frequency: Bi-monthly • 5. No. of Issues Published Annually: 6 • 6. Annual Sub. Price: $19.99 • 7. Location of Known Office of Publication: 3020 Pump House Rd., Birmingham, AL 35243 • 8. Complete Mailing Address of Headquarters or General Business Office of Publisher: 3020 Pump House Rd., Birmingham, AL 35243 • 9. Full Name and Complete Mailing Addresses of Publisher, Editor, and Managing Editor: Publisher: Julie Durkee, 3020 Pump House Rd., Birmingham, AL 35243; Editor: Margot Shaw, 3020 Pump House Rd., Birmingham, AL 35243; Managing Editor: Alice Doyle, 3020 Pump House Rd., Birmingham, AL 35243 • 10. Owner: Peony Publishing, LLC, 3020 Pump House Rd., Birmingham, AL 35243 • 11. Known Bondholders, Mortgages, and Other Security Holders Owning or Holding 1 Percent or More of Total Amount of Bonds, Mortgages, or Other Securities: None • 12. Not Applicable • 13. Publication Title: flower • 14. Issue Date for Circulation Data Below: Sept/Oct 2018 • 15. Extent and Nature of Circulation: Average No. Copies Each Issue During Preceding 12 Months a. Total Number of Copies: 55,154 b. Paid Circulation (By Mail and Outside the Mail): (1) Mailed Outside-County Paid Subscriptions Stated on PS Form 3541: 32,864 (2) Mailed In-County Paid Subscriptions Stated on PS Form 3541: 0 (3) Paid Distribution Outside the Mails Including Sales Through Dealers and Carriers, Street Vendors, Counter Sales, and Other Paid Distribution Outside USPS: 3,398 (4) Paid Distribution by Other Classes of Mail through the USPS: 74 c. Total Paid Distribution: 36,336 d. Free or Nominal Rate Distribution (By Mail and Outside the Mail): (1) Free or Nominal Rate Outside-County Copies included on PS Form 3541: 0 (2) Free or Nominal Rate In-County Copies Included on PS Form 3541: 0 (3) Free or Nominal Rate Copies Mailed at Other Classes Through the USPS: 0 (4) Free or Nominal Rate Distribution Outside the Mail: 2,360 e. Total Free or Nominal Rate Distribution: 2,360 f. Total Distribution: 38,696 g. Copies not Distributed: 16,458 h. Total: 55,154 i. Percent Paid: 93.9% No. Copies of Single Issue Published Nearest to Filing Date j. Total Number of Copies: 60,828 k. Paid Circulation (By Mail and Outside the Mail): (1) Mailed Outside-County Paid Subscriptions Stated on PS Form 3541: 35,472 (2) Mailed In-County Paid Subscriptions Stated on PS Form 3541: 0 (3) Paid Distribution Outside the Mails Including Sales Through Dealers and Carriers, Street Vendors, Counter Sales, and Other Paid Distribution Outside USPS: 3,795 (4) Paid Distribution by Other Classes of Mail through the USPS: 63 l. Total Paid Distribution: 39,330 m. Free or Nominal Rate Distribution (By Mail and Outside the Mail): (1) Free or Nominal Rate Outside-County Copies included on PS Form 3541: 0 (2) Free or Nominal Rate In-County Copies Included on PS Form 3541: 0 (3) Free or Nominal Rate Copies Mailed at Other Classes Through the USPS: 0 (4) Free or Nominal Rate Distribution Outside the Mail: 2,502 n. Total Free or Nominal Rate Distribution: 2,502 o. Total Distribution: 41,832 p. Copies not Distributed: 18,996 q. Total: 60,828 r. Percent Paid: 94% • 16. Paid Digital Circulation: Not included • 17. Publication of Statement of Ownership will be printed in the Nov/Dec 2018 issue of this publication. • 18. Signature and Date: Silvia Rider, General Manager 10/1/18, I certify that all information furnished on this form is true and complete. I understand that anyone who furnishes false or misleading information on this form or who omits material or information requested on the form may be subject to criminal sanctions (including fines and imprisonment) and/or civil sanctions (including civil penalties). what we're reading now French Country Cottage by Courtney Allison, Gibbs Smith, 2018, $35, gibbs-smith.com What Would Mrs. Astor Do? by Cecelia Tichi, NYU Press, 2018, $25, nyupress.org upon request, by Buccellati, buccellati.com. Jardinière, $1,150, through Adams Antiques, theadamsantiques.com. PAGE 82: Place mat, $42, by Hibiscus Linens, hibiscuslinens.com. Dinner plate, $232/set of 4 assorted, and salad plate, $52 each, by Vietri, vietri.com. Napkin, $880/set of 8, by Julia B., juliab.com. Reed & Barton flatware through Beverly Bremer Silver Shop, beverlybremer.com. Tumbler highball, $190, by William Yeoward, williamyeowardcrystal.com. Coasters, $395/ set of 8, by Julia B., juliab.com. Match center piece, $538, match1995.com. Suzanne Kasler ornaments, $20/set of 24, by Ballard Designs, ballarddesigns.com. PAGE 83: Bernardaud charger, $155, through Hudson-Poole Fine Jewelers, hudsonpoole.com. Dinner plate, $215, and dessert plate, $150, by Herend, herendusa.com. Napkin, $700/set of 8, by Julia B. juliab.com. Gorham flatware through Beverly Bremer Silver Shop, beverlybremer .com. Waterford water goblet, $80, through Replacements, Ltd.; replacements.com. Coupe, $185, and wineglass, $190, by Moser, moserusa .com. Pitcher through Mirror Lake Antiques, mirrorlakeantiques.com. Glass bowl, $75, by Simon Pearce, simonpearce.com. Stocking by Rebecca Vizard, rebeccavizard.com.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Flower Magazine - NOV-DEC 2018