Flower Magazine

JAN-FEB 2019

Browse "flower" to learn techniques from established and up-and-coming designers, be inspired by the floral decor of weddings, galas, and flower and garden shows, and infuse your lifestyle with chic floral fashion and home decor.

Issue link: http://digital.flowermag.com/i/1061414

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 85 of 91

Prices are subject to change. Any items not listed are unknown. IN BLOOM PAGES 13–14, BOOKS: New York Splendor: The City's Most Memorable Rooms by Wendy Moonan (Rizzoli New York, 2018), $85, barnesandnoble.com. PAGES 20–22, TRAVEL: Rosewood Luang Prabang Resort, rosewood hotels.com. FRESH STYLE PAGES 25–27, DESIGN: Interior design by Paige Sumblin Schnell of Tracery Interiors, 850.213.3216, traceryinteriors.com. PAGES 28–30, GARDEN: Hills & Dales Estate, 706.882.3242, hillsanddales.org. PAGES 32–34, ARRANGE: Floral design by Ariella Chezar, ariellaflowers.com; book, Seasonal Flower Arranging by Ariella Chezar with Julie Michaels (Ten Speed Press, 2019), $25, barnesandnoble.com. SCENES FROM LAKE COMO PAGES 36–45: Book, Italian Gardens of Lake Como by Lucia Impelluso, photography by Dario Fusaro (Mondadori Electa, 2018), $45, amazon.com. MIX MASTERS PAGES 46–51: Event design by Blair Laborde, Sarah Blair Event Design, 615.436.0781, sarah blaireventdesign.com. Where to find what's in this issue Sources VOLUME 13, ISSUE 1. Flower magazine, ISSN 1941-4714, is a bimonthly publication of Peony Publishing, LLC, located at 3020 Pump House Road, Birmingham, AL 35243. Periodicals postage is paid at Birmingham, AL, and additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to Flower magazine, P.O. Box 433327, Palm Coast, FL 32164. For subscription inquiries and customer service, please call 877.400.3074. All unsolicited materials will not be returned. Printed in the U.S.A. 84 | J A N U A R Y/ F E B R U A R Y 2 0 1 9 THE GLORY OF GRAVETYE PAGES 52–61: Gravetye Manor, gravetye manor.co.uk. MY HOMETOWN: PALM BEACH PAGES 62–69: Where to Stay: The Breakers, 877.724.3188, thebreakers.com; The Colony Hotel, 561.655.5430, thecolonypalmbeach.com; Brazilian Court, 561.655.7740, thebraziliancourt .com. Where to Shop: Leta Austin Foster, 561.655.7367, letaaustinfoster.com; Margaux, 561.249.0031, margauxny.com; Aerin, 561.623.0906, aerin.com; Pomponner, 561.653.9997; Authentic Provence, 561.805.9995, authenticprovence.com; Scandinavian Antiques & Living, 561.671.4330, scandinavianantiquesand living.com; Style Paris, 561.820.1525, styleparis .com; Holden Luntz Gallery, 561.805.9550, holdenluntz.com; Christopher Cope, 561.305.8276, christophercope.net. What to See: Flagler Museum, 561.655.2833, flaglermuseum.us; The Norton Museum of Art, 561.832.5196, norton.org; The Society of the Four Arts, 561.655.7226, four arts.org; The Church of Bethesda-by-the-Sea, 561.655.4554, bbts.org. Where to Sip & Savor: Buccan, 561.833.3450, buccanpalmbeach.com; Imoto, 561.833.5522, imotopalmbeach.com; Grato, 561.404.1334, gratowpb.com; Honor Bar, 561.209.2799, honorbar.com; Café Flora, 561.514.4959, cafeflorapalmbeach.com; Mazie's, 561.323.2573, mazieswpb.com; Kitchen, 561.249.2281, kitchenpb.com. NATURE'S SERENADE PAGES 70–77, Mohonk Mountain House, 855.883.3798, mohonk.com. A WELL OF TALENT PAGES 78–83, Well + Wonder, 888.978.5104, wellandwondercollective.com. what we're reading now Italian Gardens of Lake Como by Lucia Impelluso, photography by Dario Fusaro (Mondadori Electa, 2018), $45, amazon.com. market bonus Vietri Prism pink tumbler, $12 (short; shown below) or $15 (tall), vietri.com • John Himmel Decorative Arts Art Moderne– style lounge chair through John Rosselli & Associates (to the trade), johnrosselli.com • Pippa Small 18-karat yellow gold, rose quartz and pink tourmaline cord pendant, about $3,000, pippasmall.com • Rupert Sanderson Lullaby mule in Sunrise Velvet, $580, net-a-porter.com EDITORS' PALM BEACH PICKS MARY MAHONEY 561.655.8288, marymahoney.com This is the destination for all your tabletop needs. This shop has all the brands we love—Buccellati, Mottahedeh, Gien, Herend, Hermès, Baccarat, Match, William Yeoward, and on and on. There are also fun pop-up shops throughout the year in a building next door. The store's styling always sparks our imagination. HIVE 561.514.0322, hivepalmbeach.com Here's where we go to outfit our homes with a wonderful selection of stylish and sophisticated furniture and accessories, as well as gifts and stationery. Everything is chosen by interior designer Sara McCann of McCann Design Group and her well-trained eye. We love the bamboo-trimmed bedding, among other special pieces. MILDRED HOIT 561.833.6010, mildredhoit.com We love a place where we can shopping multitask. We head here for curated clothing such as Italian cashmere and the perfect silk tunic, jewelry from Clara Williams, a favorite jewelry brand, logo-free Italian leather handbags, and lots of gifts. We love the trunk shows as well. MILDRED HOIT

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Flower Magazine - JAN-FEB 2019