Flower Magazine

MAR-APR 2019

Browse "flower" to learn techniques from established and up-and-coming designers, be inspired by the floral decor of weddings, galas, and flower and garden shows, and infuse your lifestyle with chic floral fashion and home decor.

Issue link: http://digital.flowermag.com/i/1080177

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 77 of 91

Prices are subject to change. Any items not listed are unknown. WATERING CAN PAGE 8: Cuff, Charlotte Moss for P.E. Guerin, charlottemoss.com; book, Living Floral: Entertaining and Decorating with Flowers by Margot Shaw (Rizzoli New York, 2019), $45, flowermag.com IN BLOOM PAGES 13–16, MEET: Interior design by Jeffrey Bilhuber, 212.308.4888, bilhuber .com. Book, Everyday Decorating by Jeffrey Bilhuber (Rizzoli New York, 2019), $45, barnesandnoble.com. PAGES 20–22, BOOKS: Love Affairs with Houses by Bunny Williams (Abrams New York, 2019), $60, amazon.com; The Art of Outdoor Living: Gardens for Entertaining Family and Friends by Scott Shrader (Rizzoli New York, 2019), $50, barnesandnoble.com. FRESH STYLE PAGES 31–34, ARRANGE: Floral design by Mimi Brown, Mimi Brown Studio, mimibrown studio.com. PAGES 36–38, ENTERTAIN: Sugar flowers by Natasja Sadi, Cake Atelier Amsterdam, cakeatelier.amsterdam. COMING UP ROSES PAGES 40–51: Interior design by Mary Evelyn McKee, 205.879.7544, maryevelyn.com; architecture by Carraway & Associates, 205.933.2114; landscape design by Norman Kent Johnson, 205.960.8902; floral design by Sybil Sylvester, Wildflower Designs, 205.322.1311, wildflowerdesigns.net. Select art by Patty B. Driscoll, 205.601.7468, Where to find what's in this issue Sources VOLUME 13, ISSUE 2. Flower magazine, ISSN 1941-4714, is a bimonthly publication of Peony Publishing, LLC, located at 3020 Pump House Road, Birmingham, AL 35243. Periodicals postage is paid at Birmingham, AL, and additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to Flower magazine, P.O. Box 433327, Palm Coast, FL 32164. For subscription inquiries and customer service, please call 877.400.3074. All unsolicited materials will not be returned. Printed in the U.S.A. 76 | M A R C H /A P R I L 2 0 1 9 pattybdriscoll.com. PAGE 40: Pillows from Rebecca Vizard, rebeccavizard.com. PAGE 42: Banquette fabric from Nancy Corzine, nancycorzine.com; sconces from Vaughan, vaughandesigns.com. PAGE 44: Knole sofa by George Smith, georgesmith.com, in fabric by Nina Campbell through Osborne & Little, osborneandlittle.com; Brunschwig & Fils chairs, brunschwig.com, slipcovered in Leela fabric in the Rajasthan Collection, borderline fabrics.com; light fixture from Vaughan, vaughandesigns.com. PAGE 45: Sunroom sofa by Hickory Chair, hickorychair.com; Dash & Albert rug, annieselke.com; mohair chair from Donghia, donghia.com. PAGE 46: Wallcovering by Gracie, graciestudio.com; chandelier from Ware Porter, waremporter .com; sconces from Vaughan, vaughan designs.com. PAGE 48: Sofa from Ferrell Mittman, ferrellmittman.com; armchair from Hickory Chair, hickorychair.com; grass cloth wallcovering from Phillip Jeffries, phillip jeffries.com. PAGE 49: Range by Lacanche, frenchranges.com; pendant lights from The French House, thefrenchhouse.com; powder room wallcovering from Phillip Jeffries, phillipjeffries.com; console sink from Stone Forest, stoneforest.com; fixtures from P.E. Guerin, peguerin.com. PAGE 50–51: Wall color, Pale Powder by Farrow & Ball, us.farrow-ball.com; bed fabric, Fern Park by Veere Grenney, www.veeregrenney.com; side tables by Julian Chichester, julianchichester .com; bath fixtures from Waterworks, waterworks.com. LITTLE COMPTON CHARMER PAGES 52–61: Plant resources, Far Reaches Farm, farreachesfarm.com. MY HOMETOWN: CHARLOTTE PAGES 62–69: Where to Stay: The Duke Mansion, dukemansion.com; The Ritz-Carlton, ritzcarlton.com. Where to Shop: The Buttercup, buttercupcharlotte.net; Arzberger Stationers, arzbergerstationers.com; Capitol/ Poole Shop, shop-capitol.com; Sloan, sloanboutique.com; Tabor, taborclt.com; Taylor Richards & Conger, trcstyle.com; Abode, abodehomedesign.com; Circa Interiors & Antiques, circainteriors.com; Granville, granville-charlotte.com; Slate Interiors, shopslateinteriors.com; B.D. Jeffries, bdjeffries.com; Soco Gallery, soco-gallery.com; Hidell Brooks Gallery, hidellbrooks.com; Sozo Gallery, sozogallery .net; Anne Neilson Fine Art, anneneilson fineart.com; Elizabeth Bruns, elizabethbruns .com; Morrison Smith, morrisonsmith.com; The Blossom Shop, blossomshopflorist.com; Nectar, nectarfloraldesigns.com. What to See: Wing Haven Garden & Bird Sanctuary, winghavengardens.org; Mint Museum, mintmuseum.org; McGill Rose Garden, mcgillrosegardenevents.com; Bechtler Museum of Modern Art, bechtler.org; Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden, dsbg.org; McColl Center for Art + Innovation, mccollcenter.org. Where to Sip & Savor: Amélie's, amelies frenchbakery.com; Tizzerts, tizzerts.com; Café Monte, cafemonte.net; Living Kitchen, livingkitchen.com; Reid's Fine Foods, reids .com; Juice Bar, ilovejuicebar.com; La Belle Helene, labellehelenerestaurant.com; The Crunkleton, thecrunkleton.com; Bardo, bardorestaurant.com; Halcyon, halcyon flavors.com; The Stanley, thestanleyclt.com. REINVENTING THE CLASSICS PAGES 72–76: Interior design by Ashley Whittaker, Ashley Whittaker Design, 212.650.0024, ashleywhittakerdesign.com. PAGE 70: Lamps from Christopher Spitzmiller, christopherspitzmiller.com; sofa fabric from George Spencer Designs, georgespencer .com. PAGE 72: Decorative wall and floor treatment by Augustin Hurtado, Instagram: @changobrooklyn; chairs from John Rosselli & Associates, johnrosselli.com, chair-back fabric from Quadrille, quadrillefabrics.com; art by Melinda Hackett, melindahackett.com. market bonus TableArt tumbler in Yellow, $14–$16, tableartonline.com • Botanica art by Ballard Designs, $129–$299 depending on size, ballarddesigns.com • Roxbury dining chair by Kelly Wearstler for EJ Victor, $4,425, ejvictor.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Flower Magazine - MAR-APR 2019