Flower Magazine

MAY-JUN 2019

Browse "flower" to learn techniques from established and up-and-coming designers, be inspired by the floral decor of weddings, galas, and flower and garden shows, and infuse your lifestyle with chic floral fashion and home decor.

Issue link: http://digital.flowermag.com/i/1104343

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 87 of 91

Prices are subject to change. Any items not listed are unknown. WATERING CAN PAGE 8: Book, Living Floral: Enter- taining and Decorating with Flowers by Margot Shaw (Rizzoli New York, 2019), $45, flowermagshop.com. IN BLOOM PAGES 13–16, BOOKS: Garden Wild by Andre Baranowski (Rizzoli New York, 2019), $45, rizzoliusa.com; Blooms: Contemporary Floral Design, Victoria Clarke, commissioning editor (Phaidon Press Limited, 2019), $50, phaidon.com. PAGES 24–26, MEET: Fabric and landscape design by Debby Tenquist of Botanica Trading, botanicatrading.com. FRESH STYLE PAGES 29–32, ART: Art by Ronni Robinson of Ron Nicole, ronnicole .com. PAGES 34–36, ARRANGE: Floral design by Rowan Blossom (Instagram: @rowan _blossom). PAGES 38–40, GARDEN: Dumbarton Oaks, 202.339.6400, ext. 6401, doaks.org. Where to find what's in this issue Sources VOLUME 13, ISSUE 3. Flower magazine, ISSN 1941-4714, is a bimonthly publication of Peony Publishing, LLC, located at 3020 Pump House Road, Birmingham, AL 35243. Periodicals postage is paid at Birmingham, AL, and additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to Flower magazine, P.O. Box 433327, Palm Coast, FL 32164. For subscription inquiries and customer service, please call 877.400.3074. All unsolicited materials will not be returned. Printed in the U.S.A. 86 | M AY/J U N E 2 0 1 9 SON OF THE IRISH SOIL PAGES 42–49: Landscape design by Arthur Shackleton, arthur shackleton.com. CASTING A SPELL PAGES 50–57: Pennoyer Newman, 212.839.0500, pennoyernewman.com. A BREATH OF FRESH AIR PAGES 58–69: Interior design by James Farmer, 478.988.9494, jamesfarmer.com. THE LUSH LIFE PAGES 70–77: Landscape design by Fernando Wong, Fernando Wong Outdoor Living Design Inc., 561.515.0213, fernandowong old.com. A WOODLANDS ADVENTURE PAGES 78–83: Naumkeag, 978.921.1944, thetrustees.org. market trend blend Here's a trend that embraces a loose interpretaion of our hot pattern and a bevy of pretty spring colors, including a hydrangea-like blue C1715 indoor/outdoor powder-coated metal chairs, by 2222 Edition Design, to the trade, 2222edition design.com what we're reading now Living with Flowers: Blooms & Bouquets for the Home by Rowan Blossom (Laurence King, 2019), $25, barnesandnoble.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Flower Magazine - MAY-JUN 2019