Flower Magazine

JUL-AUG 2019

Browse "flower" to learn techniques from established and up-and-coming designers, be inspired by the floral decor of weddings, galas, and flower and garden shows, and infuse your lifestyle with chic floral fashion and home decor.

Issue link: http://digital.flowermag.com/i/1127116

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 87 of 91

Prices are subject to change. Any items not listed are unknown. IN BLOOM PAGES 11–14, BOOKS: From Garden to Glass: 80 Botanical Beverages Made From the Finest Fruits, Cordials, and Infusions by David Hurst (Universe Publishing, 2019), $23, amazon.com. Into the Garden by Christian Peltenberg- Brechneff, foreword by Bunny Williams (G Arts, 2019), $35, barnesandnoble.com. PAGES 22–25, MEET: Reed McIlvaine of Renny & Reed Flowers and Events, New York, 212.288.7000; Palm Beach, 561.776.1122, rennyandreed.com. FRESH STYLE PAGES 27–32, ARRANGE: Floral design by Destiny Pinson of Doris Ione, 504.509.1060, dorisione.com. PAGES 34–36, ENTERTAIN: Susan Sully, 843.906.3521, susansully.com; book, Southern Hospitality at Home by Susan Sully (Rizzoli New York, 2019; publica- tion date September 17, 2019), $45, barnesandnoble.com. PEONY PARTY PAGES 38–45: Event and floral design by Mary Ruth Miller and Heather Barrie Where to find what's in this issue Sources VOLUME 13, ISSUE 4. Flower magazine, ISSN 1941-4714, is a bimonthly publication of Peony Publishing, LLC, located at 3020 Pump House Road, Birmingham, AL 35243. Periodicals postage is paid at Birmingham, AL, and additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to Flower magazine, P.O. Box 433327, Palm Coast, FL 32164. For subscription inquiries and customer service, please call 877.400.3074. All unsolicited materials will not be returned. Printed in the U.S.A. 86 | J U LY/A U G U S T 2 0 1 9 of Gathering Events, 843.723.3387, gatheringevents.com; catering by Callie White of Callie's Kitchen, 843.830.2805, callie@calliebiscuits. com; photography by Gayle Brooker Photography, 843.901.9195, gayle brooker.com; invitations by Dulles Designs, 843.513.8146, dullesdesigns. com; calligraphy by Elizabeth Porcher Jones, 843.209.7545; elizabeth porcherjones.com. LIVING PLEIN AIR PAGES 46–53: Marcella Kaspar Art, Australia, marcellakasparart.com; m-kaspar@bigpond.net.au; Instagram @marcellakasparart. ROOFTOP REVERIE PAGES 54–59: Jewelry by Gurhan, gurhan.com. DELIGHT IN DERBYSHIRE PAGES 60–69: Estates: Chatsworth House, chatsworth.org. Haddon Hall, haddonhall.co.uk. PAGE 69: Where to Stay: The Cavendish Hotel, cavendishbaslow.co.uk; Chatsworth House Holiday Cottages, chatsworth cottages.co.uk; The Peacock at Rowsley, thepeacockatrowsley.com; The Devonshire Arms, devonshire beeley.co.uk; Fischer's Baslow Hall, fischers-baslowhall.co.uk. JULIA REED CELEBRATES PAGES 70–75: Book, Julia Reed's New Orleans: Food, Fun, and Field Trips for Letting the Good Times Roll by Julia Reed; photography by Paul Costello (Rizzoli New York, 2019), $50, barnes andnoble.com. MASTERS OF THE MADCAP PAGES 76–83: Catering by Anna Everidge Thrower of G' Anna Inc., 336.306.2157; select accessories, fab- rics, and décor by Madcap Cottage, 917.675.4004, madcapcottage.com. PAGE 79: Serving tray by Madcap Cottage for Port 68, port68.com for similar. PAGE 80: Living room chair fabric, Mill Reef in Rhubarb from Madcap Cottage. market bonus From left: Elizabeth Locke lemon citrine and peridot brooch ($9,275), at Elizabeth Locke Jewels, 968 Madison Ave., New York, NY, 212.744.7878 • Garden Folly hand-painted fabric by Michael Devine, michaeldevineltd.com • Of Rare Origin Pagoda jade and white agate earrings, $1,075, ofrareorigin.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Flower Magazine - JUL-AUG 2019