Flower Magazine

MAY-JUN 2018

Browse "flower" to learn techniques from established and up-and-coming designers, be inspired by the floral decor of weddings, galas, and flower and garden shows, and infuse your lifestyle with chic floral fashion and home decor.

Issue link: http://digital.flowermag.com/i/969738

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 85 of 91

Prices are subject to change. Any items not listed are unknown. IN BLOOM PAGES 13–16, BOOKS: Nathan Turner's I Love California: Live, Eat, and Entertain the West Coast Way by Nathan Turner (Abrams, 2018), $40, abramsbooks.com. The Accidental Botanist: The Structure of Plants Revealed by Robbie Honey (Clearview, 2018), $30, barnesandnoble.com. PAGES 22–24, TRAVEL: Nihi Sumba, nihi.com. FRESH STYLE PAGES 27–30, ART: Carolyn Quartermaine, carolynquartermaine .com, Instagram: @carolyn.quarter maine and @whereflowersdream. PAGES 32–36, GARDEN: Landscape architecture by Steve Martino, 602.957.6150, stevemartino.net. Desert Gardens of Steve Martino book by Caren Yglesias, photog- raphy by Steve Gunther (Monacelli Press, 2018), $50, monacellipress .com. PAGES 38–46 ARRANGE: Floral design by Kiana Underwood of Tulipina. Color Me Floral: Stun- ning Monochromatic Arrangements for Every Season book by Kiana Underwood, photography by Nate Underwood (Chronicle Books 2018), $30, chroniclebooks.com. IN THE GARDEN WITH CHARLOTTE MOSS PAGES 48–57: Charlotte Moss, charlottemoss.com. Outdoor sofa (page 49) by McKinnon and Harris, 804.358.2385, mckinnonharris.com. Canopied chair (page 54) by Lane Venture, 888.790.4025, lane venture.com. PAINTING IN LE PERCHE PAGES 58–65: Atelier de peinture botanique, peinturebotanique.com. Where to find what's in this issue Sources VOLUME 12, ISSUE 3. Flower magazine (ISSN 1941-4714) is a bimonthly publication of Peony Publishing, LLC, located at 3020 Pump House Road, Birmingham, AL 35243. Periodicals postage is paid at Birmingham, AL, and additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to Flower magazine, P.O. Box 433327, Palm Coast, FL 32164. For subscription inquiries and customer service, please call 877.400.3074. All unsolicited materials will not be returned. Printed in the U.S.A. 84 | M AY/J U N E 2 0 1 8 ANDREW GROSSMAN: GROWING BY LEAPS AND BOUNDS PAGES 66–75: Landscape design by Andrew Grossman, 508.336.3696, andrewgrossman.com. THE GARDENS OF YORKSHIRE PAGES 76–83: Newby Hall, newby hall.com; Castle Howard, castle market bonus Bunny Williams for Ballard Designs indoor/outdoor transom mirror, $299, ballarddesigns.com. howard.co.uk; Scampston Hall, scampston.co.uk. Yorkshire tourism information, yorkshire.com. IN THE MOMENT PAGE 88: Wedding dress design by Ines Di Santo, 866.899.4637, inesdisanto.com.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Flower Magazine - MAY-JUN 2018