Flower Magazine

JUL-AUG 2018

Browse "flower" to learn techniques from established and up-and-coming designers, be inspired by the floral decor of weddings, galas, and flower and garden shows, and infuse your lifestyle with chic floral fashion and home decor.

Issue link: http://digital.flowermag.com/i/993257

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 85 of 91

Prices are subject to change. Any items not listed are unknown. IN BLOOM PAGE 24, TRAVEL: Four Seasons Florence, fourseasons.com/florence. Giardino dei Semplici, msn.unifi.it/vp-389-botanical -gardens.html. Giardino Bardini, grandi giardini.it. Boboli Gardens, uffizi.it/en /boboli-garden. PAGE 26–29, BOOKS: Floral design by Garden District, 901.761. 3277, gardendistrictmemphis.com. Florists to the Field book by Christian Owen, primary photography by Sarah Bell-Sélavie Photography (Southerly, 2018), $50, southerlymedia.com. FRESH STYLE PAGES 31–35, ARRANGE: Floral design by Natalie Bowen, Natalie Bowen Designs, 415.948.6035, nataliebowendesigns.com. PAGES 38–40, ENTERTAIN: Event design by Alex Hitz, alexhitz.com. PAGES 40–43, EVENTS: Event design by Jessica Latham, Social Studies, socialstudyme.com. HOSPITALITY BEHIND THE HEDGES PAGES 44–51: Interior design by Richard Keith Langham, 212.759.1212, richardkeith langham.com. Floral design by Michael Grim, The Bridgehampton Florist, 631.537. 7766, thebridgehamptonflorist.com. NANTUCKET NURTURED PAGES 51–61: Garden design by Emily Dutra, Dutra Designs, 508.364.4304, dutradesigns.com. BUCKS' NANTUCKET MUSTS: Inns for Extra Guests: 76 Main, 508.228.2533, 76main.com; Greydon House, 508.228.2468, greydonhouse.com; The Wauwinet, 508.228.0145, wauwinet.com; White Elephant, 508.228.2500, white elephanthotel.com. Worth-the-Wait Breakfast: Black-Eyed Susan's, 508.325. 0308, black-eyedsusans.com; Picnic Supplies: Provisions, 508.228.3258, provisionsnantucket.com; Something Natural, 508.228.0504, somethingnatural .com. Dinner Out: The Chanticleer, 508.257.4499, chanticleernantucket.com, Galley Beach, 508.228.9641, galleybeach .net; Lola 41, 508.325.4001, lola41.com; The Nautilus, 508.228.0301, nautilusnantucket .com; The Summer House, 508.257.9976, thesummerhouse.com. Topper's at the Wauwinet, 508.228.8768, wauwinet.com. Ice-Cream Treats: The Juice Bar, 508.228.5799. Reading Room: Mitchell's Book Corner, 508.228.1080, mitchellsbook corner.com. Fresh Produce & Flowers: Bartlett's Farm, 508.228.9403, bartletts farm.com, Flowers on Chestnut, 508.228. Where to find what's in this issue Sources VOLUME 12, ISSUE 4. Flower magazine (ISSN 1941-4714) is a bimonthly publication of Peony Publishing, LLC, located at 3020 Pump House Road, Birmingham, AL 35243. Periodicals postage is paid at Birmingham, AL, and additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to Flower magazine, P.O. Box 433327, Palm Coast, FL 32164. For subscription inquiries and customer service, please call 877.400.3074. All unsolicited materials will not be returned. Printed in the U.S.A. 84 | J U LY/A U G U S T 2 0 1 8 what we're reading now 6007, flowersonchestnut.com. Summer Style: David Chase, 508.325.8678, david chaseus.com; Island Cashmere, 508.228. 7611; Murray's Toggery Shop, 508.228.0437, nantucketreds.com. Gifts, Household & Interiors: Marine Home Center, 508.228. 0900, marinehomecenter.com; Nantucket Looms, 508.228.1908, nantucketlooms.com; Rafael Osona Auctions, 508.228.3942, rafaelosonaauction.com. ALABAMA AMOUR PAGES 62–69: Event design and flowers by Tara Guérard Soirée, 843.577.5006, taraguerardsoiree.com. BACK IN BLOOM PAGES 70–77: Art, floral, and tabletop design by Cathy Graham, cathybgraham .com. Second Bloom: Cathy Graham's Art of the Table book by Alexis Clark, photogra- phy by Quentin Bacon and Andrew Ingalls (Vendome, 2017), $35, cathybgraham.com. FACE FORWARD PAGES 78–83: Botaniko Skin, 205.568.7277, botanikoskin.com. Second Bloom: Cathy Graham's Art of the Table by Alexis Clark (Vendome, 2017), $35, vendomepress.com market bonus 1. Vista Alegre Paço Real Cream Pot, $149, vistaalegre.com 2. Julia B. Handmade For Life Fruits cocktail napkin ($365/set of 8), juliab.com 3. Anna Weatherley Old Master Tulips tray ($526), retailers at DeVine Corp., devinecorp.net 4. Royal Limoges Jardin Francais cup and saucer, $130, phd@biacordonblu.com 3 2 1 4

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Flower Magazine - JUL-AUG 2018